Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2014 Statewide Data Results for MFG Day 2014

2014-table

Images From 2014 MFGDay

Organizations & Roles

Thank you for participating in the Manufacturing Day  “Made in Florida” tours for 2014!
If contacted about participating in MFG DAY 2015 in Florida click here to fill out  the form 

Manufacturers / Professional Associations

  • Host tours and/or “adopt a school”
  • Provide lunch & shirts
  • Take photos
  • Get a local proclamation

Districts / Schools / Community Groups

  • Recruit students, teachers, chaperones
  • Provide buses

Florida TRADE/CareerSource

  • Open house
  • Manufacturing career expos

FLATE

  • Survey tour participants
  • Compile & disseminate data
  • Design & distribute T-shirts
  • Coordinate

National #MFGDayinFL In the News

Resources

 

2014 Industry Tour List

County

Industry Tour

Contact Information

Alachua County Fabco-Air

FLATE
Desh Bagley
bagley@fl-ate.org

Baker & Columbia Counties

Open house at Florida Gateway College

Florida TRADE
at Florida Gateway College
Margaret Lee
Margaret.Lee@fgc.edu

North East Florida

Duval, St. John, Clay, Nassau

Vistakon, Soler Palau, Florida Machine Works, Rayonier, Rock Ten, Jaxport, SAFT Batteries, Rulon International, Gerdau, White Wave Foods, Main Recycle, Medtronic, Vac-Con, Defenshield, Harbinger Signs, Ameritape,Flotech Valves & Automation

First Coast Manufacturers Association

Sherri Mitchell sherri@fcmaweb.com

FLTRADE at Florida State College at Jacksonville

Michael Collins
mcollins@fscj.edu

North West Florida

Escambia, Santa Rosa, Walton, Okaloosa, Bay & Gulf Counties

Ascend Performance Materials, General Electric, Gulf Power, Taminco, Ft. Walton Machining, Merrick Industries, International Paper, Marianna Airmotive, Armstrong World Industries, ARCO, Manown Engineering, Certified Manufacturing, Inc. Northwest Florida Manufacturers Council

Cindy Anderson
cindy@nwfmc.org

 

Hillsborough County Heat Pipe Technology, IC Mechanical, Odyssey Manufacturing Company, Plastipak Packaging, Inc, Southern Manufacturing Technologies, Sypris Electronics, Tampa International Airport, TECO,EMS Inc., Measurement Supply, TAW, Chromalloy,American Made Movie Viewing at Middleton High School – Oct 16 5pm Bay Area Manufacturers Association

Becky Burton
becky@bama.org

Upper Tampa Bay Manufacturers Association

Jerry Custin JCustin@utbchamber.com

Pinellas County

American Tool and Mold, Bausch and Lomb, ConMed Linvatec, H & S Swansons Tools, Jabil Defense and Aerospace, Belac Lockheed Martin Operations – Oldsmar, Lockheed Martin Aeronautical – Pinellas,
Signage, Gasco, Ventel Plastics,

Saint Petersburg College Open House – Oct 2nd

Bay Area Manufacturers Association

Becky Burton
becky@bama.org

Upper Tampa Bay Manufacturers Association

Jerry Custin JCustin@utbchamber.com

Florida Heartland

Highlands County

EStone, Everglades Sebring Airport Authority

Beverly Glarner
bev@sebring-airport.com

South West Florida

Lee County

Polygon Southwest Regional Manufacturers Association

Marni Sawicki
marni@srma.net

Capital Region

Leon, Wakulla & Gadsden Counties

Advanced Manufacturing Training Center at TCC Open House

Danfoss Turbocor Compressors, Teligent Ems, Lightning Precision Machining, Independent Green Technologies (IGT)

Capital Region Manufacturers AssociationTallahassee Community College

Bruce Batton
battonb@tcc.fl.edu

Marion County Region

Marion and Citrus Counties

Winco, SPX, Closetmaid, Kmart Distributions, Golden Flake, Marion Metal Works, Krausz Industries, Custom Windows Systems, Sibex,

Hale, Townley, A&N Manufacturers

Sara LeFils sara.lefils@marion.k12.us

Marion Regional Manufacturers Association

Rob Adamiak
mrma.email@gmail.com

 

Central Florida

Orange, Brevard, Lake, Seminole & Osceola Counties

Custom Metal Designs, Mercury Marine, Harris, ABB, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems,
Senninger Irrigation,
Raney Construction, G.W. Schultz Cutrale, Correct Craft – Nautique Boats

Manufacturers Association of Central Florida

Taje Naji
taje.naji@macf.biz

Sherry Reeves
sherry.reeves@macf.biz

South Florida

Palm Beach & Broward Counties

Hoerbiger Corporation, Electrical Power Technology Learning Labs, Palm Beach State College, Power Systems Manufacturing, United Technologies Corporation, Aerospace Systems, NTS Precision

South Florida Manufacturers Association

June Wolfe
june-wolfe@att.net

Palm Beach State College

Jay Matteson
mattesoj@palmbeachstate.edu

Pasco Hernando Counties

Accuform Signs, Aircraft Tooling and Design, Alumi-Guard, Cal-Maine Foods, Intrepid Machine, Mary Lame’ Wrought Iron, Pharmaworks, Seaway Plastics, Southeast Bottling Company, Topline Energy Systems, Huff Carbide Tools

FL TRADE at Pasco Hernando State College

Margie Burnham
burnham@phsc.edu

South West Florida

Sarasota and Manatee Counties

Sun Hydraulics, PGT Industries, Cavanaugh and Company SAMA

Peter Straw
pdstrawpds@comcast.net

Visit the 2013 Florida MFG Day Page

shirt_front_back